Tax and Estate Planning Association

The Tax and Estate Planning Association (TEPA) student-run organization enhances students' classroom education with experiential and service opportunities. This organization's major function is to coordinate with the Internal Revenue Services' Voluntary Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program each year to prepare tax returns for individuals that cannot afford a paid preparer. In addition, TEPA invites guest speakers in various fields of tax law to discuss their real world experiences

2017-2018 Officers

Photograph: Matthew Adams.President: Matthew W. Adams is a second year law student from Sterling, Kansas. He graduated from the University of Florida. Matthew can be reached at matthew.adams3@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Colin Halpin.Vice President: Colin T. Halpin is a second year law student from Olathe, Kansas. Colin graduated from Kansas State University. He can be reached at colin.halpin@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Jessica Barranco.Secretary: Jessica L. Barranco is a second year law student from Topeka, Kansas. She graduated from Wesley College. Jessica can be reached at jessica.barranco@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Hannah Woofter.Estate Planning Director: Hannah L. Woofter is a third year law student from Colby, Kansas. Hannah graduated from Kansas State University. She can be reached at hannah.woofter@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Francis Schneider.Treasurer: Francis M. Schneider is a third year law student from Wichita, Kansas. He graduated from the Wichita State University. Francis can be reached at francis.schneider@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Jacob Dodds.VITA Co-director (Communications): Jacob Dodds is a third year law student from Topeka, Kansas. Jacob graduated from Kansas State University. He can be reached at jacob.dodds@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Luke Williams.VITA Co-director (Compliance): Luke J. Williams is a second year law student from Denton, Maryland. He graduated from LeTourneau University. Luke can be reached at luke.williams2@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Alex Hull.VITA Co-director (Operations): Alex S. Hull is a second year law student from Norwich, Kansas. Alex graduated from Emporia State University. He can be reached at alex.hull@washburn.edu.

Faculty Advisor: Professor Lori McMillan.